Inspirational Thursday-Tomorrow Is A New Day

The last few weeks have been either trying or hectic. And sometimes, a good bit of both. During these moments when I want to pull my hair out, scream, cry or all of the above, I am reminded of a quote from the amazing movie Gone With the Wind. Scarlet, the leading lady, has just gone through quite an ordeal and decides that. “…After all tomorrow is another day.” . And although the character has a knack for the dramatic, she does have a point. Ralph Waldo Emerson also has a beautifully poetic quote similar to this. And tho it is far less “drama queen” in feeling, does elaborate more on the idea. I love it. So on those days when you feel over whelmed remember Emerson’s words and may they help you get into your tomorrow a little more at peace.

(Photo was taken as well as altered by me, so PLEASE do not use it without my permission!)

Image

Only a few things went up in the Etsy shop in the last few days. I was also able to finish a few custom orders. Production/creating has slowed down considerably since this is the last few days before I go on vacation next week. Somehow every one in the house managed to get strep. It sucks trying to get everything wrapped up for the house, for the business and get packed while sick. Thankfully we have meds, so I am feeling better already. YAY!

Here are the few things we put up on Etsy. The first is a Dark Pink Skull Resin Ring. It’s hand cast in Ice Resin with Swarovski Elements in the eye sockets. It’s wicked.

RedDuoMcaSkullResinRingzhnd

Next is this really elegant Rose Garden Domino Pendant, made using one of my personal photography images. It then has multi-faceted metallic gems wrapped around the sides. And of course the top has a layer of Ice Resin for protection.

MyRosePhotoPndntArt

Last is an awesome Shimmery Red Steam Punk Resin Ring. This hand cast resin cab has watch parts, a copper coil, gears and a beautiful, shimmery red color. It’s really eye catching. There is also a copper colored ring similar to this on Etsy as well here.

RdSteampnkResnRngSd

Here is a pic of some of the custom pieces I’ve finished recently. There are several bracelets, a steampunk set (with necklace, earrings and ring), and a big bling ring.

7-25-13Customs

Now, once I get back and get settled in, there will be a big announcement! I am almost more excited about it then I am my vacation! So come back or better yet, follow us on Facebook too if you haven’t already! There are fun pictures and exclusives you will only see there!

Thanks for coming by and ’til next time…~Kells

About we3creations

I design jewelry for We3 Creations, a great little Etsy shop that has all different styles with something everyone can love. I'm the mother of two very amazing teenagers who love to keep me busy. I love to cook, especially baking, read and create crafty things in general. I am obsessed with music, art and addictive tv shows. I try and live each day as best I can, it is a blessing.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspirational Thursday-Tomorrow Is A New Day

  1. LaLindaArtStudio says:

    Good advice. I hope you are all feeling better and enjoying your vacation.

Leave a Reply

