Feeling Very Beach-y Lately….

Well I seem to be in a beach frame of mind lately. And oddly I don’t live near a beach. Well I sorta do, but I don’t think Galveston should count. I guess because of this I’ve been making many nautical themed type pieces lately. Maybe it’s just summer kicking in. Hrm I don’t know but I’m happy with how these pieces have turned out. Hope you like them too.

This piece is very special. It’s called Siren’s Song and can be worn as a necklace OR bracelet! Yep, so versatile and gorgeous. The bracelet is made with chainemaille and the necklace section has royal blue sari ribbon. Here are two pictures of it being worn each way as well as a close up of the mermaid focal.

SirenSongNckBrcltHnd

SirenSongNckBrcltHng

SirenSongNckBrcltCls

I also decided to make a really fun pair of earrings that match Siren’s Song Necklace/Bracelet Combo. Siren’s Song Pearl Earrings work perfectly with the necklace combo or would work great alone. If you’d like to buy both let me know, I will sell both at the same time for a better price.

SirensSongErngArt

Oddly enough, the above set originally was inspired by this memory wire bracelet I made, Seafarer’s Home. The  idea definitely evolved quite a bit and turned into something amazing, but I still love this simple wire bracelet; it’s so colorful and beach-y.

SeafarersHomeMryWrBrclt1

And now for something completely different… This Day of the Dead Skull Collar Necklace has been in the works for awhile but I’m very happy with how it turned out. There are great synthetic howlite stone skulls and several swarovskis on the wire wrapped neck piece. And don’t worry about comfort, the back is lined with a soft black leather.

SkullCollrNecklaceArt

I’ll have a new Inspiration Thursday tomorrow. I should have a few more pieces to talk about in the next few days, including some custom pieces that Nj made out of polymer clay. They are nothing short of amazing. There should be a pretty eclectic mix next jewelry post, so come back.

Thanks for coming by and ’til next time…~Kells

About we3creations

I design jewelry for We3 Creations, a great little Etsy shop that has all different styles with something everyone can love. I'm the mother of two very amazing teenagers who love to keep me busy. I love to cook, especially baking, read and create crafty things in general. I am obsessed with music, art and addictive tv shows. I try and live each day as best I can, it is a blessing.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

