Comicpalooza – Down and Dirty Edition…

So, me and my shadow went to Comicpalooza here in Houston two Saturdays ago. We had so much fun! We took our time walking around, just enjoying everything really – the atmosphere, the people, the vendors, tho no celebrity gawking. Awwww, maybe next time! Patrick Stewart was there, and he would have been awesome to get an autograph from, I just couldn’t afford it this time around. Oh well, maybe another time. We also found some AMAZING vendors, grabbed some cards, ogled the wares. Here is some of my favorites in no particular order (check out their stores cause they really are great)…

Ta Da Boutique– not only did Denice have some awesome, nerdy embroidery but she is a self proclaimed nerd herself! She was so personable and friendly. She had the cutest mustaches on a stick! Everyone needs one of those. She stocks all kinds of hand made embroidery- from some awesome gallifreyan patches that you could apply to just about anything to home decor (pillows and hand towels) in all different types of genres . There was some really kick @ss pillows. I think I wanted them all but then I’d have to sleep on the floor instead of my bed. Did I mention some pretty nifty draw string bags? Would be perfect for carrying around at convention, but could also be used to store your dice that aren’t trying to kill you. You can contact her at her Etsy shop or her facebook. (pic below property of Ta Da Boutiques)

Tentacle Kitty– There are no other words to describe her other then AWESOME!! She’s just a monster who wants a friend! The artists behind this adorable creature are super nice even tho they were many people waiting to buy plushies, cards and posters. Very cool people indeed. You can follow them on facebook, deviantart and their website. (pic below property of tentaclekitty)

Skahfee Studios– Last and certainly NOT least, is this wonderful artist! Scott makes “fine art for fanboys and girls”. And yes, he truly does! He takes quotes from different tv shows/movies and makes wonderful art. I would have to say the Firefly and Star Trek ones were my favs. Kinda partial to the horde emblem he had. You can find him on facebook and Etsy as well. (pic below property of Skahfee Studios)

Firefly Typography Firefly Poster 27x40" (Theatrical Size)
I did put some more stuff up on Etsy this last week. So, check that out. There was earrings, pendants and rings. Here are the comic book pendants that went up.
ComicBkPndnts1
Still trying to revamp the store pics and organize everything here in the studio. Wow, it’s been alot of work but slowly it’s getting done.
I’ll have more posts in the next few days, hopefully with a recipe I LOVE to make quite often, so check back.
Thanks for stopping by and ’til next time… ~Kells
About we3creations

I design jewelry for We3 Creations, a great little Etsy shop that has all different styles with something everyone can love. I'm the mother of two very amazing teenagers who love to keep me busy. I love to cook, especially baking, read and create crafty things in general. I am obsessed with music, art and addictive tv shows. I try and live each day as best I can, it is a blessing.
This entry was posted in Nerdy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Comicpalooza – Down and Dirty Edition…

  1. Joshua Cox says:

    Isn’t Tentacle Kitty the cutest thing ever? X3 I own one of her plushies, and I must say she was worth every cent spent for her. :3

    • we3creations says:

      Oh yes Joshua she is! But honestly, I love all the designs TK’s creators have come up with! They are so creative. And it was pretty cool to have talked with them at Comicpalooza, they are awesome 😀 I wasn’t able to buy the plushie there but I definitely plan on buying one. Oh and the “dismembered plant” poster as well!

Leave a Reply

