Grungy but Cool and a Tropical Chicken…

Wait, what?

Yep you read that right. What do those two things have in common? Well I was going to say it was simple and imply something about just in my crazy mind/blog but apparently there are quite a few “grungy + chicken” out there on the web. No, it’s true! Google it! I can’t make that sorta stuff up. Ok, seriously what do those two things have to do with MY blog you ask…well my jewelry and then a chicken recipe…..

I added a few new pieces up on Etsy. They are kinda grungy mixed media pieces but they are so fun. This one is made with alcohol inks, paper, glass beads and amethyst chips. “Give Life Love” is found here.

DecInkGiveLifeLoveRck2

The other two pieces are ones I’ve blogged about on previous posts but hadn’t had them up on Etsy yet. One is the “Be Strong – Heart” earrings from last post, they are up on Etsy here.

InkDcpgHeartEarrngsBlog

Finally decided to add the “Life – Create” earrings to the Etsy shop. My loss is your gain. These truly are so unique. They are made with several types of natural stone, including some hematite, green agate and lava stones. They are a little heavier then the earrings I normally make but they shouldn’t be too bad. They are up here.

LifeCreateCopperErngSetHng

Last time this set was shown, it was a work in progress. Well it’s finished now and turned out wonderful. They are up here.

GraphcFairyRoseMusicSetRock

And lasty the chicken….did you think I forgot that I promised you something about a chicken? Noooo, I didn’t. I found the most delish recipe online for a “Slow Cooker Pineapple Chicken” at Six Sisters’ Stuff Blog. It needs very few ingredients AND it’s made in a crockpot? Count me in. I’m trying it as we speak and I’ll let you know the results next blog.  I love to cook and am constantly adding new recipes I find on pinterest, follow that board or all of mine http://pinterest.com/kelleejm76/.

Thanks for stopping by and until next time… ~Kells

About we3creations

I design jewelry for We3 Creations, a great little Etsy shop that has all different styles with something everyone can love. I'm the mother of two very amazing teenagers who love to keep me busy. I love to cook, especially baking, read and create crafty things in general. I am obsessed with music, art and addictive tv shows. I try and live each day as best I can, it is a blessing.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grungy but Cool and a Tropical Chicken…

  1. artsygenius says:

    Actually, I thought the rock under your jewelry looked like a piece of chicken covered in gravy, so I wondered if that was going to be the grungy part! 😀
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment